Previous Rural Focus Dinner Lecturers

2002	The Honorable John Anderson, MP
	Deputy Prime Minister, Leader of the National Party
2003	Mr Mark Spurr
2004	Managing Director, Meat and Livestock Australia
2004	Ms Rebecca Arnott
2005	National Brand Manager, Australian Agriculture Co
2005	Mr Ben Fargher Chief Executive Officer, National Farmers' Federation
2006	Mr T.B (Tom) Keene
2000	Managing Director, GrainCorp
2007	Managing Director, Grancorp Mr Gerry Lawson,
2007	Chairman, SunRice
2008	Mr Stuart Gordon
2000	CEO, NSW Outback
2009	Professor Tim Flannery
	2007 Australian of the Year and Australian Climate Commissione
2010	Mr Mike Logan
	Chair, Cotton Research and Development Corporation
2011	Mr Andrew Watson
	Chairman, Cotton Australia
2012	Mrs Fiona Simson
	President, NSW Farmers' Association
2013	Mr Mitchell Hooke
	CEO, Minerals Council of Australia
2014	Professor James Rowe
	CEO, Australian Sheep Cooperative Research Centre
2015	Ms Catherine Marriott
	CEO, Influential Women
2016	Mr Duncan Fraser
2017	Chair, Australian Sheep Industry Cooperative Research Centre
2017	Mr Sam Tretheway,
2010	General Manager, SPROUTEX
2018	Ms Nicole Alexander
2019	Author, Business Manager, Farmer and Blogger David Brownhill
2019	Farmer, Manager and Director

fmrc

GrainCorp

Fresh Country

Farms of Australia

octopus investments

MAAS PGROUP HOLDINGS YCPC

Robb College RURAL FOCUS DINNER

Wednesday 20th July 2022



Mr Andrew McConville Chief Executive Murray Darling Basin Authority





Robb College



~ Canapés & Pre-dinner drinks ~

~ Main Course ~

Roasted lamb rump, celeriac puree, asparagus, charred shallots & raspberry reduction

or

Grilled beef striploin, roasted potato & chorizo salad, baby spinach, broccolini, lemon caper butter sauce

~ Vegetarian Alternative ~

Saffron, pea and artichoke risotto, shaved parmesan & puffed black rice

~ Dessert ~

White chocolate & vanilla mousse, cured local strawberries & candied fennel

or

Dragon fruit with roasted chocolate soil, raspberry sorbet, coconut yoghurt & rosella

PROGRAM

Pre-dinner Drinks in Courtyard

Procession

Welcome to Robb College Mr Dan Lethbridge, JCR President

Acknowledgement of Country and Welcome to UNE Dr Joe Fraser, Pro Vice-Chancellor – Indigenous

Welcome and Introduction to Rural Focus 2022 Mr Geoff Perry, Chair, Robb College Foundation

Grace *Max Allingham, Senior Resident Leader*

Main Course

Introduction to Guest Speaker Mr Dan Lethbridge, JCR President

Guest Speaker Mr Andrew McConville, Chief Executive Murray Darling Basin Authority The Murray Darling Basin: A delicate dance for water, community, agriculture and the environment.

Dessert

Vote of Thanks and Response from the University of New England *Professor Brigid Heywood, Vice-Chancellor*

> Vote of Thanks from Robb College Greg Mills, Head of College

Closing Remarks *Mr Dan Lethbridge, JCR President*

Tea/Coffee for the High Table, Invited Guests and Leaders in Senior Common Room